Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Alan Forster

Alan – Partner. From farming background married a farmers daughter, Audrey (hence the A & A)! and established A & A Animal hotel in August 1993. They both have many years experience of caring for animals and was an ambition for a long time to open an animal hotel, where people can feel at home leaving their much loved pets in our care.

Nicky Bell

Nicky – Partner. Having grown up with animals all my life, it was of no surprise that I wanted to work with animals. Working with horses upon first leaving school until I was able to get a position at our local vets to train and be a veterinary nurse. Marrying a farmer, Andrew, we have two wonderful daughters, Georgina and Emma and began to work at home here at A & A Animal Hotel, being made a Partner in August 2002. With both families living on site we can make sure guests are safe and secure at all times. We have a number of pets of our own, including dogs, cats, horses, guinea pigs, chickens and fish!

Lauren Ridgway

Lauren – Manageress. I’ve worked at A & A Animal hotel for over six years now.  I attended Reaseheath College where I studied and gained an ‘Animal Management Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma’ cetificate. I have also completed a Customer Service course with Total People and hold a Canine First Aid certificate.
I have always had a passion for animals, especially dogs as I’ve grown up with them all my life. I currently have a dalmatian called Luna.
In my spare time I enjoy days out and spending time with Luna ,friends and family.

Lucy Rigby

Lucy – I first worked at A & A  Animal Hotel as a weekend / holiday job whilst I studied animal manangement at Reaseheath College. After successfully completing my ‘Level 3 Diploma in Animal Management’, I joined the team full time at A & A Animal Hotel. I also have a certificate in ‘Canine Husbandry and Training’.
I am passionate about caring for all animals and have a particular interest in big cats, espically lions!
In my spare time I enjoy going out with my friends and family and spending time with my dog and cat.